AWS Certified Machine Learning – Specialty (ACMLS)

The AWS Certified Machine Learning - Specialty certification is intended for individuals who perform a development or data science role. It validates a candidate's ability to design, implement, deploy, and maintain machine learning (ML) solutions for given business problems.

Abilities Validated by the Certification
  • Select and justify the appropriate ML approach for a given business problem
  • Identify appropriate AWS services to implement ML solutions
  • Design and implement scalable, cost-optimized, reliable, and secure ML solutions
Recommended Knowledge and Experience
  • 1-2 years of experience developing, architecting, or running ML/deep learning workloads on the AWS Cloud
  • The ability to express the intuition behind basic ML algorithms
  • Experience performing basic hyperparameter optimization
  • Experience with ML and deep learning frameworks
  • The ability to follow model-training best practices
  • The ability to follow deployment and operational best practices


There is no better preparation than hands-on experience. There are many relevant AWS Training courses and other resources to assist you with acquiring additional knowledge and skills to prepare for certification. Please review the exam guide for information about the competencies assessed on the certification exam.

Formations recommandées pour cette certification

Data Scientist



  • Math for Machine Learning (elearning)
  • Linear and Logistic Regression (elearning)
  • Speaking Of : Machine Translation and NLP (elearning)
  • Seeing Clearly: Computer Vision Theory (elearning)


AWS Certified MachineLearning–Specialty Exam (MLS-C01)